[Skip to Content]

The AAU Sullivan Award has been given out since 1930 to the nation's best amateur athlete. Only one finalist will join the illustrious list of previous winners which include: Bobby Jones (1930), Doc Blanchard (1945), Wilma Rudolph (1961), Bill Bradley (1965), Mark Spitz (1970), Bill Walton (1973), Bruce Jenner (1976), Carl Lewis (1981), Joan Benoit (1985), Janet Evans (1989), Peyton Manning (1997), Michael Phelps (2003), Tim Tebow (2007), Shawn Johnson (2008), Missy Franklin (2012), Ezekiel Elliott (2014) and, most recently, Navy quarterback Keenan Reynolds (2015) and UCONN basketball star Breanna Stewart (2015).


Login or Create an Account



88th AAU James E. Sullivan Award presented by Eastbay

Create a New Account


Login and nominate an athlete for the 88th AAU James E. Sullivan Award!

Nominations Close: March 7, 2018

Semifinalists Voting: March 14-20, 2018

Finalists Voting: March 23-29, 2018

88th AAU James E. Sullivan Award Ceremony: April 17, 2018 at the New York Athletic Club.